After having conquered a good part of the 9th arrondissement, with as many cult establishments of So-Pi (from Pantruche to Coucou via Caillebotte and Belle Maison), Franck Baranger, Pauline Labrousse, Nicolas Chatellain and Edouard Bobin take over the reins of Café Mirette, a nod to Paul Ricard’s girlfriend.

 

Open continuously, with a beautiful terrace on the Cours Paul Ricard, this coffee shop will offer, depending on the time of day, a very good LOMI coffee in the morning, a generous and locavore offer at lunchtime, an aperitif formula, and a snack or brunch on Saturdays with, for example, a brioche bun of pulled pork with roasted sesame seeds and cream cheese.

 

As the gateway to the Pernod Ricard Foundation, Café Mirette shares its space with a library and a bookstore that make you want to take a break and delve deeper into the labyrinth of the French art scene or look through the La Traverse newspaper while sipping a mimosa cocktail.

Après avoir conquis une bonne partie du 9ème arrondissement, avec autant d’établissements cultes de So-Pi (du Pantruche au Coucou en passant par Caillebotte et Belle Maison), Franck Baranger, Pauline Labrousse, Nicolas Chatellain et Edouard Bobin prennent les rennes du Café Mirette, clin d’œil à la compagne de Paul Ricard.

Ouvert en continu, bénéficiant d’une belle terrasse sur le Cours Paul Ricard, ce coffee shop proposera en fonction des heures un très bon café LOMI le matin, une offre du midi généreuse et locavore, jusqu’à la formule apéro en passant par le goûter ou le brunch du samedi autour, par exemple, d’un bun brioché de pulled porc au sésame torréfié et cream cheese.

 

Porte d’entrée de la Fondation Pernod Ricard, le Café Mirette partage ses espaces avec une bibliothèque et une librairie qui donnent envie de faire une pause pour se plonger plus avant dans le labyrinthe de la scène artistique en Française ou feuilleter le journal La Traverse en sirotant un cocktail mimosa.